Executive Awards |  The 2021 Beacon Awards in association with oOh!media

Posted 25 March 2021.

​Media Agency of the Year Award entries close Thursday April 8th, 2021.

Call for Entries Document can be found here.

Executive Awards

Media Agency of the Year

The award will be given to the Comms Council Agency whose business has made the greatest overall improvements to their business over the past year. It is open to Comms Council member media agencies of any size.

The winner will be chosen by a panel of independent judges to include a range of prominent business people from outside the industry.

Download Entry Form here.

Closing Date for MAOY is Thursday April 8th, 2021.

Entries need to be emailed to james@commscouncil.nz

Advertiser of the Year

The award will be given to the Advertiser that is the most outstanding performer on the night of the Beacon Awards Ceremony. The award is based on the weighted value of Gold and Silver Beacon Awards won by the Advertiser. 10 points are awarded for Gold and 5 for Silver. A finalist earns 2 points. Points are calculated and the winner is identified.

Please note: Points will only be awarded for the highest award received. Therefore points for a gold or silver award will not also receive finalist points. Best in Show does not earn points and is not included in the count.

Best in Show

All Gold Beacon Award winners will be eligible for the Best in Show. This award is selected by the panel of international judges.