Media Committee

Posted 23 February 2021.

‚ÄčThe Commercial Communications Council Media Committee will encourage a vibrant, sophisticated and competitive media market to the benefit of all the industry.

The Committee will, through a consultative approach, provide an effective communication conduit to the market in regard to the cause and effect of change in the media environment.

Aims & Objectives

Its activities include, but are not limited to:

  • Enhancing professionalism and recognition of excellence at all levels
  • Liaison with media owners and advertisers to ensure a beneficial trading environment
  • Encouraging professional development and raising the profile of the industry to ensure an ongoing flow of quality candidates into the media sector
  • Liaison with research companies to deliver cost effective and meaningful media research

Comms Council Media Committee Members:

Rachel Anderson-Cormack (Chair), Dentsu Aegis Network

Matt Bale (Deputy Chair), MBM

Alistair Jamison, Starcom

Craig Spillane, Bullseye Media

Nigel Douglas, OMD

Blair Alexander, FCB Media

Cushla Baggott, Harvey Cameron Group

Lee-Ann Morris, PHD

Zac Stephenson, MediaCom

Richard Hale, Dentsu Aegis Network

Rufus Chuter, Together