2020 New Zealand Effie Awards in association with TVNZ - Key Dates

Posted 17 February 2020.

​Entry Writing Workshop: Tuesday 23 June – 9.00am to 11.00am at TVNZ

Call for Entries Issued: Tuesday 16 June 2020

Entries close: Tuesday 18 August, 4pm

Late penalty deadline: Thursday 20 August, 4pm

Preliminary Judging: Tuesday 8 September (Auckland) and Thursday 10 September (Wellington)

Campaign Material Due: Tuesday 22 September

Tickets on Sale: Wednesday 23 September

Category Judging: Wednesday 23 September

Finalists Announced: Thursday 24 September

International Judge arrives: Mon 5 October

Executive Judging: Wednesday 7 October (Auckland)

Effectiveness Function: Thursday 8 October

Effie Awards Show: Thursday 22 October