NZ Effie Awards 2017 in association with TVNZ - Key Dates

Posted 26 April 2017.

Convenor of Judges: Rupert Price (DDB)

Chair: Effies Committee - David Thomason (FCB), Mylene Ong (Colenso BBDO), Jacqueline Smart (JWT), David McIndoe (Saatchi & Saatchi)


Call for entries issued: Tuesday 20 June

Entry Writing Workshop: Thursday 6 July, 9am - 11am

Entries close: Tuesday 15 August, 4pm

48hr late penalty deadline: Thursday 17 August, 4pm

Preliminary judging: Tuesday 5 September (Auckland) and Thursday 7 September (Wellington)

Campaign material due: Tuesday 19 September

Finalists announced: Friday 29 September

Category judging: Thursday 28 September (Auckland)

Executive judging: Wednesday 11 October (Auckland)

Effectiveness Function Thursday 12 October or Tuesday 17 October (TVNZ) at 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Effie Awards Show: Thursday 19 October (The Langham)